Considering leaving A&M

<p>First off I find Texas A&M to be a great school for academics. I am a freshman business major and I have truly enjoyed the short time I have been at Mays. It is an incredible business school. However my social life here is next to non existent.</p>

<p>I would not consider myself the country type of person by any means, either am I into the aggie tradition. I consider myself out-of-state because I grew up in Washington State. I had only moved here two years ago with my family to Austin.</p>

<p>I have joined about 4 organizations. Most of which I have just about nothing in common with the other people in the clubs. The only thing we do have in common is the similar interested in the organization. Don't get me wrong I am a very open minded person but I have a hard time hanging out with people that are just boring.</p>

<p>I am into partying and having a good time. But I have a hard time enjoying Northgate. I have yet to be at a club that does not play country music. There are some with rap/techno but it's not the same when all the sudden country music starts playing.</p>

<p>Simply put I just don't fit in here, I am a snowboarder from the north not a country person from the south. Sometimes I will just feel that I want out of here but at the same time I don't want to leave a great opportunity in a future business career behind.</p>