Do elite colleges go back and fact check the applications of accepted students or is all verification done during the application process?

my school is returning all reports and records of my awards because they are closing down… just wondering how often colleges check awards, tests, and transcripts because I now hold my own records and do not know how long I need this for… I am a sophomore in college

I can’t imagine any school would ever investigate a student unless they were given cause to do so. As a sophomore, I’d be shocked to hear of it.

I’m sure if you did something REALLY offensive, the smart people at your college could find someone to speak with from your school who might have access to some of the records. It would have to be pretty bad.

What are you hiding?

Just kidding (unless you want to get it off your chest… it’ll be our secret).