do u think i have a chance? (international student)

<p>GPA 3.33
SAT Score: 2160
reading : 690
math : 720</p>

<p>SAT 2 Chemistry : 670 (i know its not good, didn't prepare)</p>

<p>Currently Taking the IB
HL
Chem, Bio, Geo</p>

<p>SL
Eng, Math, Chinese</p>

<p>4 Years Badminton Captain
4 Years wroth of awards for Badminton Achievement
1 gold badminton medal
Self Taught Guitar
Music Solo Vocal Performance
Senior Prefect (selection process through teacher voting)
Volunteer teaching children at school
Senior Choir
House Badminton Captain
House Chinese Chess Captain (house is kinda like the hogwarts thing)
Top 60 in U19 Badminton tournament <em>each school can only send 2 best players to participate, Total 150 participants</em></p>

<p>i do'nt feel very confident...
:S
any suggestions?</p>

<p>The list of EC’s can be shortened greatly by grouping appropriately- badminton, chess and music, in line with many typical US student activities. Concentrate on your academics to show you can handle those IB courses with good grades. Hopefully your gpa reflects a slow start with improving grades as a junior. Remember to always study for future content tests (eg SAT IIs and your HS courses), that is expected. Apply and see what happens, but no guarantees.</p>

<p>Thanks!
i plan on taking SAT 2 Math II
and a possible SAT retake.
other than that i will focus on my grades. t
thanks a bunch! :D</p>

<p>btw. what schools do you recommend for my current repertoire?</p>