Chance me for UW-MADISON please..URGENT!!

<p>Hello guys,</p>

<p>I am an international student from India. I am applying to UW-MADISON this fall.</p>

<p>My stats are-
- ACT scores- 27 composite
- Class rank- top 20%
- National level badminton player.
- Involved in a lot of activities such as work (paid), community service, sports such as badminton, cricket, swimming.
- My essays are really very good as far as my counselors and teachers told me.</p>

<p>Please chance me ...Hope for a reply ASAP!!</p>

<p>oops…sorry, my class rank is top 12%.
please someone reply asap…
thank you… :)</p>

<p>hard to tell because the subjective part seems good, but your ACT score is low. Have you considered SAT?</p>

<p>Oh yes, I did…but my SAT was even worse.
That is why I tried giving ACT!!
But I heard from somewhere that the middle 50% of ACT scores in UW-MADISON fall within 26-30?</p>

<p>Thank you for replying:)</p>

<p>Yep, the middle 50% of ACT scores are 26-30. And a 27 isn’t a low score, and considering you’re an international student, I think you have a pretty good chance of getting in :)</p>

<p>No urgency- applications are given equal treatment when complete by the February 1st deadline. Your stats fall within the middle range. Go ahead and apply- you can’t get in unless you do. Never any guarantees, but you are competitive. PS- there are several good Indian restaurants in Madison for when you get homesick for that food.</p>

<p>@Wiscobadger14 : Thanks a ton for the moral support…I was so nervous and it felt like I will get into none of the schools I will apply with an ACT score of 27. By the way, I am also applying to ohio state, penn state, uiuc, umass amherst, purdue, georgia tech (applied early). What do you think my chances are in these schools?
Thanks a lot for replying…! :)</p>