ED II: Gettysburg vs. Bucknell vs. Trinity vs. Bates

Hi,
I’m currently finalizing my college applications, and I’m deciding on what school I might send in an ED II application to.

I understand that ED II is a legally binding application. This post is meant to ask for some secondary opinions, not for an absolute decision.

Basic Stats:
3.6UW, 3.9/W. HUGE upward trend (3.9UW junior year). 5 AP’s total: Lit, Latin, APUSH, Econ, Human Geo.
SAT: 1260. 690 Verbal, 570 Math. Just retook the SAT on December 4th to bring my math score up.
EC’s: Eagle Scout Candidate, Drum Major, 120+ volunteer hours, first chair in jazz ensemble, pit orchestra, Order of the Arrow, etc.
Intended Major: Geography/Urban Planning/Environmental Studies.
Related Major Experiences: I’m a paid urban planning technician for my town. Currently planning and leading a federally-funded (U.S. EPA Grant) eco-tourism initiative for my town, involving field-work and database management.

Gettysburg: Major: Environmental Studies. Lovely campus. Community seems nice. Has a solid marching band (unique for an LAC). Close to outdoor opportunities. Amazing town. Relatively strong academics. Strong alumni network. However, doesn’t have have my preferred major (although env. studies is still close!).

Bucknell: Lovely campus. Strong academics. Beautiful surroundings. Has my preferred major. Music department is relatively strong. More “prestige” than Gettysburg. However, I heard rumors about cliques, and Bucknell doesn’t take a lot of students from my school.

Trinity: Decent campus. A bit cramped though, and the surrounding city isn’t amazing. Music department is…small. Architecture is nice, academics are strong. Has my preferred major. Alumni network is strong.