Forming a College list - A little lost

I’m a current junior and most the people in my area (NYC Metro) already have lists and have visited schools. I’m super academically oriented and scared that I won’t have a good list so I want to prepare now since I’m a specific type of student. I’m the oldest in my family so I have no clue what to do. I’ve talked with my parents and they don’t really either since my dad only went where he could afford and my mom applied to like 3 schools and that was a long time ago.

What I’m looking for:

I am looking to major in physics, unless the schools I apply to have specific astrophysics majors because that’s what I want to do when I’m older. I may also want to minor in philosophy. After college I am planning on pursuing a masters and hopefully a PhD.

I’m looking for schools on the east coast, my parents will allow me to go as far as Texas or the midwest if the school is absolutely perfect for me. However, the midwest is not somewhere I want to be, and I would prefer to be on the East Coast if possible.

I’ve been told I belong at a smaller school but I’m open to schools that are big if that’s a good fit for me. I get bored easily, so whether the school is rural or urban, it would be beneficial if the school had a lot of opportunities near or on campus.

Financials are not an issue and my parents can pay full tuition, so private or public including OOS is fine.

I have ADHD and ASD, but I’m very high functioning and didn’t get medically diagnosed with ASD until this year. I would like to go to a school that will be able to support me in this way. I also want to go to a school that is accepting of all gender identities, sexual orientations, religions, ethnicities, races, etc.

I love learning so I feel like I need a school that can challenge me but isn’t cutthroat competitive like an Ivy.

Stats:

UW GPA: 3.8, my school does not rank.