Have a 3.0 GPA after my first full-time semester.

Hello, all. I am a pre-nursing undergraduate and have a 3.0 GPA (including previous semester grades and credits from another college) after taking my first full-time semester of college. I know it isn’t an awful GPA - I thought I had a lower one than that! - but it isn’t the best, in my opinion. I got an A in Human Services, a B+ (or an A, I am very close and know the content pretty well) in Intro. Biology/Health Emphasis, a C in Psychology (I’ll elaborate on that later… Don’t judge, lol), a B+ in Algebra (WOO!), and a D+ in Intro. Biology Lab (… Not good at all…). If anything, the C I have in Psychology and the D+ in Intro. Biology Lab really hits me. For most, psychology classes are so easy… It would have been for me if I didn’t make a mistake regarding our weekly assignments. I thought I was doing all of them, but apparently, there were some underneath that I never did, and I couldn’t make them up. We even went over it in class and I thought I got it, oops. Plus, with the class I got a D+ in, I was so focused on passing (I started with a 47) that I basically “ditched” psychology, but thought I was still doing well enough to at least get a B+. Not so, her exams were more difficult than I thought. In Intro. Biology Lab, the highest grade was a 71, everyone was struggling, and I wish I had dropped the class without it affecting me, taking it next semester instead.

I believed I’d do pretty well this semester, but didn’t. I failed. I am a bit happy about failing, though, I learned what my obstacles were, but I am not sure how to “fix” them?

1. I work 20 hours a week as a CNA, full-time schedule on the weekends to pay for food, gas, car insurance, and tuition.
  2. I don’t go out to many social commutes with other college students, not making “bonds” that could help me on my way to my degree.
  3. I didn’t manage my time well, and took advantage of what I thought would be the “easy” classes (just one in this case).