Help me find a good passion project idea?

Would someone be able to suggest some passion projects for me? I’m aiming for somewhere in the top 50 colleges in the US (using forbes and QS rankings) but I will also be applying for UK universities at the same time. I want to apply to political science in the US and law in the UK so I need a passion project that fits both degrees (maybe social advocacy or something?). I am an international student from Hong Kong though I go to a secondary boarding school in the UK.

My CV

GPA, Rank, and Test Scores
Predicted Grades for GCSEs (for some subjects my teachers say I fluctuate and have given me two grades which they think I’ll get):
-History: 9
-English Literature:9
-English Language: 7
-Religious Studies: 8-9
-Maths: 9
-Ancient History: 8-9
-Chinese: 9
-Biology: 8
-Chemistry: 7-8
-Physics: 7
-French: 5-6

Awards

1. Short Story published
  2. 2020 Queen’s Commonwealth Essay Competition Gold Award
  3. 4th place, Top Finalist and Honourable Mention in the Trust for Sustainable Living 2023 International Student Essay Competition (Secondary category)
  4. Highly Commended Essay in the 2023 Minds Underground Medicine Essay Competition
  5. Highly Commended Essay in the 2023 Minds Underground Young Minds Essay Competition
  6. Second runner-up in the Hong Kong 100 Fun Christmas English Writing Contest
  7. 2023 School McEachran Prize (english lit and speaking) Junior Category Winner
  8. Highly commended in the 2023 School Junior Essay Prize
  9. School Junior Debating Prize Winner
  10. Trust for Sustainable Living Debate Winner-Secondary Category
  11. One Outstanding delegate award at Model United Nationals (MUN), 1 Highly commended delegate at MUN, 1 commended delegate at MUN and member of a highly commended delegation at MUN

Community Involvement

1. School Volunteering Publicity Team
  2. Volunteering at Primary School
  3. Volunteering at Elderly Care centre for those with cognitive disabilities