Horrible

<p>Hello guys,</p>

<p>I am currently attending Purdue University - West Lafayette. My major is Economics at Krannert School of Management.</p>

<p>This is my first semester at Purdue and first time being out of the East Coast - New York City which is where I came from.</p>

<p>I am pretty sure that my thread might instigate some anger amongst you Boiler Maker fans but...what can I say? This university is in serious need of improving its academic advisors. </p>

<p>I was supposed to attend New York University, however, my sister convinced me to study with her at Purdue. She told me, "why would you pay thousands of dollars for the same education? Come to Purdue! and we will stay at an apartment and save some money on housing!"</p>

<p>OK I was convinced. So I decided not to attend NYU and came to Purdue with my sister who also transferred out of Stevens Institute of Technology that is located in Hoboken, New Jersey about 10 minutes away from NYU by subway. </p>

<p>A nighmare started just as I arrived here. My sister ditched me and went in to Hawkins. She told me how sorry she feels about her decision and leaving me with absolutely no clue where to stay, but she is happy with her decision and she won't find for an apartment for us. So basically, I had to find a place to stay for myself which diverts 'big time' from what I've been expecting before coming here.</p>

<p>Luckily, I got in to Young Graduate House a week later. Until then, I was staying at my sister's boyfriend's apartment here in West Lafayette. </p>

<p>However things started to go badly right from the get-go. My advisor, Veronica Schirm quit her job as a counselor for the Econ students at Krannert. So basically, I had no academic advisor for 5 weeks!</p>

<p>I also had horrible experiences with registering for "correct" courses.</p>