How can I study for SAT exam

I’m a 9th grade student and I’m going to take the sat exam but I don’t know how can i study can you help me?

Why are you taking it so early in your high school “career”? A lot of the questions will come from the courses you haven’t completed in 10th and 11th grades.

Kahn academy has free, “official” SAT preparation.

2 Likes

Agree that Khan academy is good at helping you to prepare for those taught subjects.

2 Likes

And I agree that taking the SATs before completing a certain level of math curriculum can make it extra difficult.

My own school is preparing us for the exam of our country. so I can’t study for the sat exam at school. So I started a little early. normally I missed the Robert College by a small margin. You know the Robert College. A school that prepares students for foreign exams is in our country.

thank both of you for that

2 Likes

It’s way too early for you to take the SAT, and your English, from what little we have read so far, reflects that. I suggest you think about preparing in a couple of years, perhaps in July or August 2023. Meanwhile, read as much as you can in English, as that will help you.

Hello!
I am also giving my SAT early. For reading and writing section, I am using Khan Academy. For math, I am using myntor. Found out it has an AI powered tutor that helps me through each section. I even thought of one-to-one tutoring before, but it’s too expensive. But now, my prep is goin really well. I take at least 1 practice test every week. I can see a lot of improvement in my score.
I hope you do well on your test.