How do I convince my family that Bama is a good choice for me?

I am an out of state student who has been accepted to UA and with scholarships/the help of some family, I can attend Bama for pretty much no cost. I’ve also been accepted to Arizona State(in-state), Penn State, and am awaiting letters from Ohio State, University Illinois - Urbana, UA’s Honors College, and Cornell. I feel pretty confident I’ll get accepted into the rest except Cornell. Actually I’m about 99% sure I won’t get accepted there.

The problem is that my family looks down on UA and thinks it’s beneath me. The thoughts from numerous family members is: 1. Alabama is a ■■■■■■ state. 2. The south is just full of dumb hicks. 3. I’ve worked too hard and am too smart to settle for Alabama. 4. The debt from other schools is worth it(OSU: 40k, PSU: 140k, UIUC: 120k) 5. UA is just a bad school.

So what can I say or show my family to prove that they’re bias/misconceptions against UA are wrong and that Bama would be a good choice for me? I’m also planning on majoring in Computer Science for those wondering. Thank you for the help. This UA forum has done wonders for me in this whole process.

Some other points(I can’t figure out how to edit my post).

1. I'll get into Cornell no doubt so why even consider UA. 7. They like to look at rankings (US News/Niche/etc.) and they see that Bama is lower then all these schools(except ASU).

There are many people on this website would can speak to the relative quality of UA, and I don’t feel able to argue that point specifically.