I messed up my Bachelors and need to know how to start over

Hello, all. I completed my BA in History at a SUNY several years ago. I realize now that I forced myself through at a time when I probably wasn’t ready for college. I had a number of personal issues I hadn’t even realized I had until some time after I completed my Bachelor’s. I had grown up in a broken home and it affected me more deeply than I realized. I mostly attended school to stay away from home. I hadn’t internalized many foundations of basic academic subjects such as math because I didn’t have a safe or quiet space to study at home. I didn’t study for the SAT because I was so depressed I didn’t see the point of it. I was sleepwalking.

I want to start over. I’m not happy with my outcome. My GPA and alma mater were fine, but I don’t believe they’re reflective of me putting my best foot forward. I think they reflect the really dire state I was in at the time and it bothers me deeply.

I’ve been tutoring high school students in SAT/ACT math and verbal in the past year, and I think I’m a better student than I gave myself credit for in high school. That said, I don’t know where to start over, because most selective schools’ undergrad programs I’ve looked at (all of the Ivies plus the UC system) flatly reject any applicant who already have completed a Bachelor’s. I’m losing my mind because it seems unfair and I actually think I’d have done better to withdraw from college and take a deep breath, but I didn’t feel safe doing so. Please help me find my first steps because I know the stakes now. I want to perform well, I want to at least have the opportunity to apply to more competitive schools, and to have access to more programs and a more robust alumni network.

I’ve been told to look at “graduate work” such as Masters programs, but I don’t know if that’s the solution, or if those programs will provide me the opportunities I’d have had if I could just start undergraduate over again.