IB Diploma for Architecture

<p>Hi i'm an IB student interested in taking architecture, my cumulative GPA is 4.05</p>

<p>My classes are:
HL Physics
HL Art
HL Business
SL Math
SL Literature
SL Mandarin</p>

<p>Questions:
1. Do you think my classes are challenging/suitable enough for architecture?
2. Do u guys know the general minimum IB requirement for top architecture schools (USC, SCI-ARC, Syracuse, RISD)?
3. Any other advice/info from other IB diploma architecture students and past experiences would help me A LOT</p>

<p>I think my art portfolio is fine but I feel like my classes are way too easy compared to some of my friends and it might not be enough to get me into the best architecture schools.
I have a predicted 7 in SL Math and probably 5 for HL Physics but i find physics so asdflska;djf hard. </p>

<p>How much does architecture really depend on math/physics/art?</p>

<p>And does course rigour really matter more than a strong GPA? </p>

<p>I'm SO confused any advise would be very much appreciated thanks.</p>

<p>Your subject combination of higher level physics and art + standard level maths is perfect. My best friend is planning on applying for architecture next year and takes those subjects (but also take higher level maths - she’s crazy) and the guidance counselor said her subject combination is ideal for architecture so don’t worry about that aspect of your application - if it helps students at my school get accepted to top architecture programs so what my guidance counselors says is quite reliable . Plus, US universities don’t carry much about your subject combination, competitive universities just want applicants to take the most rigorous course load - you fulfill that requirement as your doing the IB diploma, that’s as rigorous as it gets! On that note, higher level business is a soft class but it shouldn’t impact your chances in the slightest as the rest of your subjects are pretty damn hard (higher level physics etc). </p>