IB Diploma or AP International Diploma+ Siemens AP Award+National AP Scholar w/Dist

<p>I am a freshman and I'm deciding on whether to take IB, or take all APs and attempt for the following AP awards:
AP International Diploma
Siemens AP Award
National AP Scholar w/Dististinction</p>

<p>Which one would colleges like?</p>

<p>I want to do IB, though all those AP awards may make me unique in a college's view.</p>

<p>My daughter will be in the full IB program next year as a junior. She will also be taking AP Spanish. This was her decision. I spent about 5 weeks researching IB versus AP. I went to parent meetings, met with the IB coordinator, etc. I now realize that both programs are great- told my daughter to pick the one that she will enjoy more. My advice would be to take the program that you enjoy and do not worry about which looks better. The reason why I did so much research is because I knew nothing about IB and I did not feel comfortable allowing my daughter to enter a program that I knew nothing about. I am totally comfortable with my daughter’s choice. If your school has a good IB program and you want IB, go for it. Although the AP awards are fantastic, you won’t go wrong with IB if that is what you want. On a side note, my daughter’s school just told us that IB students are accepted to US colleges and universities at a higher percentage rate than non IB students ( 3-50% higher acceptance rates). After reading my post I realize that I appear to be biased towards IB, when actually I am not. Go with what you like.</p>

<p>In my opinion take the AP courses. Im in a few IB courses this year and am not to fond of them. Also once you’re in the Diploma you are locked in because you cant drop a course that you aren’t interested in for year two. (I am trying hard to limit my Bias against the IB, but this response still seems rather Bias.) If you like take a combination AP IB a lot of my friends did that at my school.</p>