International student feeling so stressed and unsure because of “test optional”

Hi, I am an international student and SATs and ACTs are not really offered in my country (at least not in my school). There are approaches that I can use to take the tests (e.g. Travelling to another place, do quarantine, and take the tests), but all of them are either time or money-consuming.
I know that almost all universities are still going test optional this year, but I am thinking about applying to Georgetown University and I don’t know if this is a valid reason for explaining why I don’t have a test score. I also heard that from the stats, those who had scores last year generally got better results… But again, I’m not sure if the situation is the same this year. But I am also not sure if it is better for international applicants to have the scores…
My GPAs are pretty good and my ECs are fine, but I am not sure if those from international schools are that recognized or not.
So I really don’t know whether standardized tests worth me taking so much time and money or not…

International admissions are extremely competitive. I’m not sure about the specifics at Georgetown but I can tell you that Harvard takes 6-7 students from India each year and most schools at that level are similar. Most schools prefer students who do not need financial aid but Georgetown is need blind. Do you have a chance of getting admitted? If you do, it will be very small. The biggest thing is if taking the test and travel is a financial obstacle, how will you be able to pay for plane tickets and health insurance if you are admitted?

The thing is, for this year, I am still in grade 12 and if I spend so much time traveling and quarantining, I might be absent from schools and exams… So I’m not sure if taking tests are worthy