Is IB the right choice for me?

Hey everyone,

I am currently a 10th-grade student in Estonia, and after this year, I have two years left before I graduate. My school is an IB school, and I have to make a decision in April of 2020 whether I want to study in the national curriculum or the IB. I was quite sure for a year that I want to be an IB student, but then a lot of the really good students who are a year above me, decided to go for the national curriculum. Also, many seniors (from both curriculums) have tried to convince us that the IB is not a good idea.
I want to Estonia’s education system because it is very different from the UK and the US. We have our compulsory subjects: Math, Estonian, Estonian Literature, English, Russian, German (in my case), Biology, Geography, Physics, Chemistry, History and some electives as well.
As you can see, we have a lot more subjects that the British students who take A Levels. Of course, I understand that A-Levels go much more in depth and they are challenging, I just wanted to show the difference. So in my case, I would actually have a broader choice of subjects in the national curriculum than in the IB.
My main question is: is an IB student more attractive to foreign universities than the one who has studied the national curriculum? Also, I would like to add that education in Estonia is good regarding our PISA tests, but it can be quite rigid and difficult. Still, we only have to take three exams in our last year: Estonian, Math and English. The only one I’m concerned about is the Estonian one because it is not one of my strongest subjects.
Also, is being on the verge of a mental breakdown 24/7 worth it? I am willing to study a lot if it pays off later but does it pay off?
One thing that does concern me is the fact that I have to take either German or Russian. I am not good at neither of those, so I’m afraid it is going to bring down my average score.
FYI: I want to study politics in after high school.