Is online high school considered homeschool?

Hi I’m a homeschooled student and I want to know if private online high school considered homeschool when I apply to universities? I’ve started homeschooling since middle school. I enrolled in private online high school since the first term of Grade 12 this year and will receive a diploma when I graduate from this school. But how should I write about my education in college application? Am I still considered as a homeschool student when applying for college? I spent more time in homeschool and only part of time and a few courses in private online high school. I will get a homeschool diploma and the diploma from this accredited private online high school at the same time. I learned most of my courses in my homeschool, and I just want to take some extra courses in this private online high school and receive an accredited diploma. And I took courses in this online high school and my homeschool at the same time, so I’m not completely rely on this online high school. But it makes me confused that whether I am considered as a homeschool student or a private high school student when I apply to college?

I’m guessing that technically, you are not a homeschooler if you are currently enrolled in private online school. Does the private school have your homeschool records and did they accept your homeschool credits? If so, that would facilitate things a lot. If you are graduating from a private school, you will list the name of your private school on your application and they will need to send your counselor report and transcripts to the colleges, etc. For schools that require teacher letters of recommendation, these will likely also need to be submitted by the school, though you can use a community leader, coach, etc. for one of the additional references.