Links to Oberlin Information

<p>So I'm about to become an Obie - I got in ED last year, and tomorrow I start orientation (!) While I'm sitting waiting to start college, I figured I'd share some of the online resources that were really helpful to me when I was learning about Oberlin. The admissions website is obviously the best place to start, but these are some great places to investigate further and get a more informal perspective. They were really helpful to me when I was a prospective student... hopefully they'll be useful to this year's juniors and seniors as they think about where to apply.</p>

<p>**Oberwiki.[/b</a>] The ultimate resource: a wiki for all things Oberlin. Unofficial and written by students, its articles are either very helpful or very amusing. If you want a student perspective on the state of the dorms, the stores in town, the music scene on campus, or the most popular graffiti, take your questions here first.</p>

<p>**Oberlist.[/b</a>] The Oberlin website is... not the most organized, nor the most aesthetically pleasing. But you don't have to tackle it by yourself! Oberlist is a good way to find what you're looking for.</p>

<p>Obie media: The</a> Oberlin Review, our paper of record; WOBC[/url</a>], the radio station; and the [url=<a href="http://www.oberlin.edu/alummag/%5Dalumni">http://www.oberlin.edu/alummag/]alumni</a> magazine.</p>

<p>What's to eat? Hey, it's an important question. CDS</a> menus – note the veg*n options at every meal. Or for an alternative way of dining (and living), check out [OSCA[/url</a>], a system of student-owned cooperatives that house 175 students and feed 630.</p>