My parents are illegal can my sister & I still apply for fafsa?

<p>Hi. My sister and I graduated high school on May 25, 2012. Well I have two questions & so sorry for my bad spelling. . Well both my parents are illegals. . and my sister & I are U.S Ciztiens. We live in Nebraska. My sister just turned 18 & I just turned 19. My dad has always made his taxes with his TAX ID. He got laid off work and didn't do taxs 10'-12' . I filled out a FAFSA form on April I was still in high school. I took a tax from from 09' and the lady filled in the SSN# with my dads TAX ID. . I got an email from FASFA saying the SSN# was incorrect (obsouliy) . I really don't know what to do. I just want to know if that FAFSA form will be canceld or not? Thats the first question now. In the summer of 2012 (June-August) , I attended college only took two classes. I only attended school because when I regestir I was still in high school and the tution was half off, so for both classes I only paid $405. Its a community college by the way. Now my sister is attending and I want to go back for Winter classes. We both work at the same job and make really good money. My dad hasn't made his taxes because he doesn't have a steady job but he is working with this guy who has his own personal handy man company. He pays my dad in cash. I'm just wondering can my sister and I still apply for the FAFSA? I don't want to apply again not knowing what can happen to my parents. Im in fear. . </p>

<p>Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using CC</p>

<p>karen,</p>

<p>I’m not knowledgeable on this, hopefully some other members are, and I see you’ve posted on the FA & Scholarships forum, there are some very experienced people there. One other thing you might try to do is go to the FA & Scholarship forum and use the Search function for ‘illegal’ and ‘undocumented’ and see if it brings up any previous threads that are applicable to your situation.</p>