Palmetto bugs

<p>Are there palmetto bugs in Tuscaloosa? </p>

<p>Sent from my DROID RAZR using CC</p>

<p>I’m no bug expert, but when we were in Tuscaloosa for Bama Bound I saw a couple big old roaches just walking down the street, so I’m going to guess that they’re there. Mercifully, I didn’t see any indoors.</p>

<p>Bug spray, check.</p>

<p>While we have never had a bug issue (other than occasional ants), I’m a big believer in preventive spraying.</p>

<p>My husband and son are afraid of large bugs. They throw shoes, whack at them with towels, and attack them with anything else they deem deadly until it falls off the wall, and skitters towards them, forcing them to run screaming from the room, yelling for reinforcements. I then grab a tissue, squish and dispose. (Florida girl.) Now it seems my boy must find a bug squishing, brownie making angel who desperately needs computer help. Sigh. Any takers?</p>

<p>My kids never saw any big bugs in their dorms. Bama must spray, I guess. </p>

<p>The one odd bug that I occasionally see in Alabama that I wasn’t used to is a long bug with a gazillion legs. It doesn’t seem to hurt anything, but it has so many legs it almost seems like fur coming out the sides. Maybe it’s a milliped?</p>

<p>Palmetto bug=marketing genius</p>

<p>I call those things millipedes. Grossest bug ever, IMO.</p>

<p>^^ House centipedes, UGH! And they bite. (not me though, Florida girl.)</p>

<p>Nrdmom- sons reaction to a stupid beetle last night was the reason for the post. He has not seen a palmetto big, he may need to be medicated the first time one flys out of a cabinet at him.</p>

<p>Sent from my DROID RAZR using CC</p>

<p>I only saw palmetto bugs outside when I lived in Florida.</p>