Physical Therapist or Radiology? HELP! URGENT!

<p>Hey guys,</p>

<p>I've been in this whole situation on what major or career to pursue. My first option was to do Marine Biology. Did some research on that and wasn't expecting what I read and heard. I wanted to then just get a Biology degree, but my family doctor and I had a talk. He tells me that it's going to be very difficult for me to find a job with just a Bio degree fresh out of Undergrad. If I have a Biology degree might as well become a Doctor. It wasn't really me, so now i'm stuck with two of these majors. Physical Therapy or Radiology? My question(s) are: </p>

<ul>
<li>Which will support me financially in the long run?</li>
<li>Which is easier to less money to spend while in school?</li>
<li>Which is harder academically?</li>
</ul>

<p>Please if you can give me some answers as soon as possible it would be greatly appreciated! THANKS!</p>

<p>Radiology? Do you mean going to med school and then becoming a radiologist or do you mean becoming some kind of radiology technician? </p>

<p>I don’t know the answers to all of your questions except that PT now requires a kind of doctoral degree (but not an MD or a Phd), and I think it takes 6 years. You should look up specific programs at different schools to be sure.</p>

<p>There are many kinds of rad. techs, so again, start looking around. My sense is that they would take less long, but I’m not sure.</p>

<p>To clarify myself I meant to say Radiologist. PT takes longer?</p>

<p>Radiologist takes longer: bachelor’s, med school, residency.</p>

<p>What about Physical Therapy?</p>

<p>I think physical therapy can vary depending on the program. There used to be five-year programs. Now I think there are some master’s programs, but many are moving to Ph. D.'s. Do a Google search for your state requirements.</p>