Picking a college with good financial aid

I am a 16 yr old girl , and incoming junior, with a 4.0 gpa , currently rank 1 in my class. I am a dual credit student and I plan on taking all the ap classes my school offers, I am very nervous about picking the “right” college for me the biggest factors for my decision will be how much financial aid I will be given, if the school will accept my college credits, and if the school has a good English program. English is my intended major and after that I plan on going to grad school for Law , I have been limiting my options to in-state because of financial reason and I am worried they will not take my full 60 college credit hours. If there are any schools which will take out of state credit please share with me It would mean a lot. Greatly appreciate all responses and advice.

• Passed APHUG with a 3
    -4 on AP Spanish
    -4 on APWHM
    -4.0 college gpa taken 7 courses
  • First-gen
    -60,000 parent yearly income -
    -STUCO,NHS,Book club, and UIL,
    -NHI LDZ

please help me out

1 Like

Daniela. Others will tell you how but you’ll want to change your name.

What state are you from ?

Do you have a desired budget ?

The first place I’ll direct you to is Questbridge. Take a look. You’d go to college for free at a top college if qualified.

Also there are schools that have full rides. Schools like Washington & Lee which has the Johnson Scholar. American and the Frederick Douglas. SMU, Seattle U and more.

Then there’s schools that have auto merit aid. Schools like U of Alabama and U of Arizona. But you’d still pay room and board unless you have a perfect SAT/ACT.

Then there are colleges that will meet your financial need…as they determine, not you. And your folks and you could fill out the Net Price Calculator at some to see what it says. A school like Middlebury or Wesleyan perhaps.

Tell us more. And good luck.

https://www.questbridge.org/

3 Likes

Read this to change that username.