Racism at Colorado College

<p>I am a current student at Colorado College, and I am of Mexican descent. I want to warn all of you that CC is not a good place to be. I have been called numerous racial slurs everyday, in fact one of my teachers actually called me a "beaner."</p>

<p>To make matters worse, some vandals have spread feces all over the walls in some of the dorms. If you were considering CC I would strongly discourage you not only on the grounds that the staff is racist, but more importantly on the health risks imposed by fecal matter being present in public places.</p>

<p>Oh wow I'm surprise to hear such. Also knowing that Colorado has a high hispanic population.</p>

<p>Now, this is certainly surprise. When I first read it, I thought it was spam, but I guess it definitely isn't. Your story would quickly beg the following question: Why are you still a student at CC?</p>

<p>Any other CC students out there who can speak to this issue?</p>

<p>Alberto, I don't think this is true. If you could find other students to back you up it would be more believable. I am on the wait list at Colorado College, and I have talked to several alumni, and all of them said they NEVER experienced racism at CC. I could be wrong, but after I visit CC next week, I'll know how full of **** you are.</p>

<p>Yeah, my brother goes there and he definitely would have told me about something like that vandalism happening....so this is not true.</p>

<p>Alberto--which teacher? Did you report the teacher? </p>

<p>Was the vandalism by CC students? </p>

<p>I'd like to follow up on this with Colorado College. </p>

<p>Seems like there are active organizations at CC for all groups.</p>

<p>Colorado</a> College | Student Groups</p>

<p>My S hasn't mentioned the feces "event" (which surprises me), but I'll ask him.</p>

<p>If this is your experience at CC [along with your dislike of the block system that you have posted on another thread], are you transferring?</p>