RPI Summer ARCH program - Run away

RUN AWAY FROM RPI!! My daughter is now about to start the ARCH program and it is nothing short of ridiculous!! I was told when entered as a Freshman I could get her off campus and help with the insane housing costs that RPI charges. I knew about the ARCH but was told she did not have to live on campus. No staff had any clear information when she came in as a Freshman other than it would be the first group of students into the program. The internal staff has no idea what is happening- still!! , I have to move her 3 times for this so called “program” that is clear that it is because RPI needs revenue! Move her out of the current 2 weeks later move her into a dorm, then move her out of the dorm wait another 2 weeks and into Fall housing (if there is enough) that will need to also be on campus because who rents for 3 months?? Landlords want a full year lease! I am certain that RPI knew that this would be the case!! If I was a student looking at schools I would RUN AWAY from RPI! Also, Ms. Jackson has the system figured out
when the students get to this point of their education they cannot transfer into a different equivalent school because often they will have too many credits completed. So, my daughter is literally STUCK there! Also, they are charging more for the summer housing than I have paid for single room housing and they are being treated as freshmen! They have zero housing options and being told that not all dining halls will be open for the summer. However, we are paying top dollar and charged stupid “Arch activity fees”! Also Troy is not a nice area so off campus housing is hard to find where they are safe.