State schools with good aid

<p>Does anyone know of any state nursing schools in the Northeast/Mid-Atlantic region that would offer good financial aid to out of state students? I am a New Jersey resident, but Rutgers doesn't appear to give good financial aid.</p>

<p>Your SAT/ACT scores which you posted on another thread are very impressive. Rutgers- NB in the past has tended to accept only a relatively small freshman Nursing class (I believe only 30-40 students). Rutgers College of Nursing also has Nursing programs on its Newark campus and has a new 4 year BSN Program just started at Camden County College (it is a 4 year program even though it is located at a CC). Rutgers-Camden’s School of Nursing also offers a 4 year BSN program which is separate administratively from the other Programs in NB, Newark, and at CCCC. With your stats I feel you would get some decent merit aid from most all these Programs but the amount is difficult to predict.</p>