Terminal degree increase possibility of acceptance?

I’m a senior undergrad in Aerospace Engineering at a state school. I got a full ride, so it was an offer I couldn’t afford to decline. I need to go to grad school for personal reasons, but I do not want a PhD. So, I would like to attend a nicer university for grad school. I understand that everyone has mixed opinions on that, but I can afford it and have to go to grad school anyway. I have no intention of going for a thesis type master or pursuing research.
Will applying for a terminal degree help my chances of getting into such schools or is the benefit negligible?
What I really want to know is if I should even bother applying to such schools
Schools are: UCLA, Virginia Tech, Georgia Tech, Purdue, UCSD

I have a 3.44 GPA, and I think that is one of my biggest draw backs. I’m currently in an accelerated masters program, so I’m going to grad school even if I don’t get into any of those 5, I’d just really want to go else where. My GRE is pretty good, I test well. I’ve been involved in a lot of major related projects and clubs on campus, with leadership positions. I’ve had 2 internships, an aerospace subcontractor (not one of the big ones) in R&D, and BMW. As for my grades, covid learning was hit or miss with me and tanked my GPA but I’ve already completed 2 grad classes (both with an A) so I hope that reflects on progress.
I guess, to reiterate, should I bother applying? I don’t really want a “why not?” or “Grad school admissions are so up in the air,” which I hear everywhere else. I need someone to be brutally honest and tell me if my chances are high (>50%) or if I should focus on different schools.

Should you - it’s hard to say as they don’t all post gpa minimums. But nothing wrong with a 3.44.