U of Miami VS UCLA

<p>I’ve gotten into both and I’m still uncertain where I should go. Can anyone enlighten me?</p>

<li>I’m probably going to study biology (though that can be subject to change)</li>
<li>I’ve got a $24,000 scholarship for UM yearly</li>
</ol>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>Where are you from and what are you looking for in a school?</p>

<p>I'm an International student (currently in Shanghai now).
To tell the truth I'm not quite sure what I'm looking for in college. </p>

<p>As of now just a great environment, where I could pursue my interests (biology), meet different ppl, etc.. So it's not very clearcut.</p>

<p>If you want a more international environment, then UM is your best bet. It is very diverse and has many International students. UCLA is going to have mostly CA residents. Both are great schools in exciting cities with excellent reputations. UCLA is about twice the size of UM, so you may want to consider what size school you're more comfortable with.</p>

<p>UCLA is ranked higher, but disregard that.</p>

<p>At UM they've got a huge international population, you can meet a ton of people from all over the country and world, still get a good education, and party in South Beach whenever you'd like. Miami is a great city with alot to do and UMiami is a great school. UCLA is more CA residents but its still nice. Its all gonna come down to personal preference, I would go with UM.</p>

<p>University of Miami is my number 1 choice and I live in California, so I'll post my opinion.</p>

<p>Honestly they are very similar schools. I personally don't have the grades for UCLA, so I'm not even thinking about going there, but even if I did I would choose Miami. </p>