UCLA Nursing Admissions/Waitlist

Hey all,

I’m a CCC transfer student who was waitlisted at UCLA for their nursing program but I’m actually curious as to how many people and who got in/waitlisted to the program (both freshman and transfer) this year. I haven’t been able to find any information on social media who was admitted this year which was surprising. Also, does anyone know if UCLA actually uses their nursing waitlist? I’ve seen one case on Reddit for a freshman waitlist who was accepted in to the nursing school but seeing that UCLA only admits 10 transfers in to their nursing program I feel like this is going to be highly unlikely. If anyone has any information on any waitlisted applicants getting accepted to the nursing program at UCLA please feel free to share that information down below, and if possible please include your stats!

Hi I also got waitlisted for the UCLA School of Nursing as a transfer for Fall 2020. I’m not sure how many they take off the waitlist since their is only 10 transfers accepted. But someone from UCLA emailed me and said everyone on the waitlist accepted their spot. Now they wait for the transfers that got accepted to complete their intent to enroll. If some of them do not complete the intent to enroll then they start picking off the waitlist. If you don’t mind what is your position on the waitlist for transfers?

@meggielegs123 I’m currently ranked number four on the waitlist but truthfully I don’t know if I’m in a good position? I don’t know how many other waitlisted people there are for nursing transfers and whether anyone would even decline their offer to UCLA if they were admitted. Also, it seems like UCLA started accepting 10 more freshmen annually so I’m a bit bummed that they didn’t increase the threshold for transfers as well. What is your position on the waitlist? And if I may ask, what are your stats?