UCSC Admission Stress

I hope this is the right place for this, I know it is long and I am sorry for how long it is, however, I would appreciate any thoughts or comments if you are willing to help and take time out of your busy lives to help me. Thank you in advance.

I know it is very early in the admission rollouts but I am very stressed about it. I need some peace of mind, whether good or bad.

I have received all A’s throughout high school (besides five B, and one C grade). The C was in the first semester when I was dealing with my ex-girlfriend’s attempted suicide, which was promptly fixed up to a B in the second semester.

I applied for Technology and Information Management B.S.

My Statistics:

• I have a Cumulative Weighted GPA of 3.85.

• I am in the top 30% of students at my school.

• I only took one AP course (AP Physics) which I got an A in both semesters.

• I have been playing tennis for my school for four years, varsity for three, and I am the team captain this year.

• Scholar Athlete for three consecutive years (sophomore, junior, senior)

• I have 730 community service hours (some hours not reported due to lack of access to the event organizer).

• I am an Eagle Scout as of 2/2/22.

• I have worked 20 hours a week (more over summers) since October of 2021 and currently still work at the same place.

• I have been awarded the honor of being a National Technical Honor Society member for my junior and senior years.

• Teachers Aide for my Senior Year.

Brief Synopsis of my Essay Contents:

In my essays, I spoke of my school coursework with “Internet Engineering” and how it drove me to want to further my education in this field. I spoke of my medical issues with my Arachnoid Cyst in my left temporal lobe and how it affected my learning, how computers are my most proficient skill and talent, and finally how I have made my community a better place with my 24 months of leadership while I was in scouts and my eagle scout project.

Overall TL;DR