University of Alabama vs. University of Michigan

<p>Hey everyone!
So im in a little bit of a predicament. i was accepted to both Michigan and Alabama for this upcoming fall, but i really cant decide which school to attend. Any opinions on what i should do would be greatly appreciated! I would like to attend Michigan because it is a much better school academically, and even though this may not be true, i do believe that it would allow me more opportunites when i graduate. i am in their honors program and have a $10,000 a year scholarship (& i am a MI resident). The only FA is loans, which my parents refuse to take out. On the other hand, there is Alabama, a school that i am pretty much gaurenteed to have fun at. i went to visit and absolutely loved the campus! I am also in two of their honors programs and am receiving a full-ride scholarship. I HATE the weather here in MI, but at the same time i feel as if i may be lowering my standards if i go to UA. I already had to turn down Duke for money reasons and i just dont know if im willing to turn down another top school for the same thing. At this point i feel like it has become money vs. prestige. Please help me! Thanks :)</p>

<p>I see why this is a hard decision for you…I would probably go to Alabama, though. A full ride is hard to pass up. What do you want to do after undergrad? If you want to go to med school or law school, I’d pick the option that lets you save the most amount of money now, because you will definitely need it then.</p>

<p>Do you have confirmation that both offers are still available? What is your intended major?</p>

<p>Don’t ever feel that you are settling for less by taking something that you would like better rather than something that others may like, but you don’t.</p>