USC(no scholarship) vs UCSB(Regents) vs Umiami(24k/yr)

<p>I'm an international student (Asian girl) with balanced strengths and interests. Currently I am inclined to major in business/economics or engineering(probably computer engineering).
I'd probably end up studying Computer engineering to earn money after graduation, and to possibly stay in the U.S. </p>

<p>I've been in the states for more than 6 years and, when applying to college, as you could probably tell, focused on the social scene more than other aspects. (too stressed throughout middle and high school).
Now that I've been admitted to three awesome (academically and socially) schools varying in so-called "ranking", and received from 0-24000 merit scholarship per year, I really don't know how to decide anymore.</p>

<p>My family is not wealthy at all compared to many other students attending these three schools, we could hardly afford usc.</p>

<p>Anyone has any suggestions about what aspects I should consider now? Which one should I choose?</p>

<p>Hi Scarlett,</p>

<p>I saw that nobody had answered your post, so I thought I would give it a try. I understand that in addition to academics, you also want to focus on obtaining a full college experience. As a result, you have chosen schools in very nice locations that will definitely have a social scene. You will definitely enjoy your 4 years at any of the 3 schools you mentioned above. Think about the financial aspect. Will you burden your family with the bill from USC? If so, you may want to consider your other two possibilities. Are you in California? If so, would you incur travel costs attending Miami that would be difficult to afford? </p>