UW-Madison (OOS) or Rutgers (in-state)?

<p>I'm a New Jersey resident, and I was accepted to both Rutgers (School of Arts and Sciences, and School of Environmental and Biological Sciences) and UW-Madison. I will be majoring in Biological Sciences. I am almost positive that I will receive no financial aid from Madison, and Rutgers hasn't offered me anything as of yet either. But while Madison is around $35,000 per year (disregarding personal expenses and such), Rutgers will total around $25,000 per year. My parents will be able to pay for $15,000 per year, no matter where I go. The rest is up to me to figure out. I'm wondering if it's worth going to UW-Madison (higher ranking, better bio program) and graduating with a rather large amount of debt, or if I should go to Rutgers, where I would most likely be able to pay off my debt through work/scholarships/etc. Is the degree from UW-Mad really worth the money???? Any advice is GREATLY appreciated- I don't know what to do.</p>

<p>If you want to go to graduate school or medical school I would save the money and it also may be easier to obtain higher GPA to help you get in. If not, I would spend the extra and go for Madison which is just great all around. Fun campus life and great academics. I don’t know Rutgers but it has a very good reputation academically.</p>