Virginia Tech Dorms.. (Galileo worth it?)

Hi all :slight_smile:
I got into VT one of my top schools and was having a few queries regarding the dorms. I’m planning on applying for Galileo (is it late…?)
I’m a hard working student but not the '24/7 study study study’s type. I like to relax, enjoy, party occasionally, play video games and also study hard. I’m positive that I’ll be around more engineers and I am okay with not being around people from different majors.
My primary concern are the Lee Hall Dorms for Galileo… Do they have Wi-Fi? I guess they do but ooh well, no harm in checking right! There are no AC’s, so does it get impossible to live in the Summer…?
How does the bathroom and shower generally work out…? With so many people for just a few bathrooms doesn’t it get messy in the mornings ? (I’m a morning shower Person)

The suite style halls like Cochrane and Payne, are those ONLY for the honors or can we normal freshman too get to live there… Are there any special requirements for those suite style halls.
Oh, and How far is the Galileo Hall from Engineering Classes…

Thanks for any feedback, guidance. I really appreciate it :))
PS- I’m international

1. Lee has WiFi in common areas (e.g., study lounges), but it is advised for you to bring your own wireless router to ensure coverage in your room.
  2. No A/C; two window fans (one pulling air in, the other pushing it out) works pretty well, I’ve heard from DS.
  3. Can’t comment on the bathrooms since I’m going based on DS’s description of life there, and this is not something he’s mentioned. They are cleaned by custodial staff, and I’m guessing that happens daily during the week.