WashU or Rice

Hi y’all, I am recently deciding my ED schools, but I am kind of stuck in between WashU and Rice…

I intended to major in sociology and probably double major plus a minor (business). I am a very interdisciplinary person. I have a passion for design and visual arts, so I hope colleges would have a lot of courses/ opportunities for me to do that. I love sports and I value school spirit a lot. I am not into Greek life. As I am an international student, I prefer living in the city with easy access to public transportation and the airport while hoping it is safe.

I have done a lot of researches on these schools and went to their info sessions. Here is my hard time deciding:

WashU have a lot of interdisciplinary opportunities and programs (especially BB). It has a great design and art school. WashU likes my high school a lot (more than 8 students got admitted last year). WashU is also strong in business and other liberal arts. But I don’t know a lot about the location and the weather in Missouri, since it is in the midwest, it is not as famous as the east or the west. Also, is Missouri politically conservative? WashU students are not that passion about sports, so I don’t really think they have strong school spirit…? Plus, I have watched a video from a current student complain about the health center in WashU, and the student body has an insta page just to put their bad experiences of the center in it… So it bothers me a lot.