What would be Grinnell's ranking outside of only Liberal arts schools (like in USNEWS)? Readbelowpls

Hi everyone. I’m an Asian international student who was fortunate enough to be accepted by Grinnell. Although it’s not exactly my top choice, I really love Grinnell and all the superb opportunities it has for its students. I want to major in STEM for sure and will be premed. I eventually want to go into medicine, so I want a college where I’ll get all these opportunities to get into a top-notch med school in the country. Now, from what I have seen in this sub, I’ve deemed Grinnell to be a highly selective top-notch college, especially for STEM. It’s ranked 14th in USNEWS which is fair. Now, I definitely know rankings aren’t the greatest way to gauge colleges, but as an international who can’t visit, what other option do I have to compare colleges. Now, I’m still waiting to hear back from 12 T30 universities. Got rejected from Hopkins yesterday (I think this is due to needing like 40-50K as an Asian international.)

I wanted to find out where Grinnell stands in the National Universities rankings. Would you say it’s comparable to Emory or Tufts?

Thank you for your responses in advance.

If simply considered by selectivity characteristics, Grinnell places within the top-50 when compared to schools across various categories: https://amp.usatoday.com/amp/40090323.

The Wall Street Journal/Times listed Grinnell at #57 in their ranking - right behind Lehigh and Vassar and just ahead of Rochester and Boston College.

College Niche is pretty useful because it ranks/grades schools on a variety of areas, not just academics. Grinnell is a great school, not quite as good as Tufts or Emory. Beware of Grinnell’s location

Grinnell is a very good school but I think it suffers from not having a great location and being in the Midwest. It is in Iowa and on the east coast not known as well as other liberal arts such as welseyan or vassar.