Chance me for USC, Pomona.. Do I even stand a chance?

Demographics

• Race/Ethnicity: Indian
  • Residence: India
  • EFC: $15k/year ( need aid )
  • Hooks (Recruited Athlete, URM, First-Gen, Geographic, Legacy, etc.): none;

Intended Major(s): CS

Academics

• GPA/Rank : Grade 9 : 92%; Grade 10: 93%; Grade11: 96%; Grade 12: 98% ( Predicted ), Top 5% in my class of 250.
  • APs - 5 APs ( AP Calc BC, AP Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, AP Chemistry, AP Computer Science A, AP Statistics )

Standardized Testing

List the highest scores earned and all scores that were reported.

• SAT/ACT: 1550

Extracurriculars/Activities:

1. self-taught python, java and also build couple of projects and apps with 5k+ downloads on play store.
  2. Published a Book
  3. Independent Research ( Research Paper: Not Published )
  4. USACO Gold
  5. Run a podcast with 100k total plays till now.
  6. Internship at a startup
  7. Tutored kids for a year in my Grade 11
  8. Around 50 hrs of volunteering
  9. Facial Recognition app and couple of other ML projects
  10. Played badminton as a hobby

Awards/Honors:

1. 100% Merit scholarship in grade 11 & 12
  2. Gold medals in a bunch of Olympiads

Recommendations:

• Math Teacher: 9/10
  • English Teacher: 7/10;

Yes.

But if you have need and are international, you should also look to the 7 schools that are need blind and meet need - the two you chose could turn you down based on your financial need.

Is 15K the absolute stretch of you could go $20/25K - because if so, U of Alabama and Western Carolina are two to look at. I realize you are seeking a name…but if you want a US education, that’s two possibilities. Good luck.

• Amherst College.
  • Bowdoin College.
  • Dartmouth College.
  • Harvard University.
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology.
  • Princeton University.
  • Yale University.

Are you a senior right now? If so, have you been accepted/denied/deferred to any schools in India? US? Elsewhere?