Howard Class of 2025 EA/ED/RD

Hello, saw that the forum is pretty empty so decided to create some discussions.
I am an International student and I applied EA to Howard. It’s one of my top choice cause my seniors who went to Howard are doing some great things rn (lol I sound like Trump).

And how are you all doing? If I get accepted this early December, sure am coming to Howard!

I have decent test scores and grades/GPA: nearly 1400 SAT, 3.8 ish GPA (Idk, school doesn’t do GPA). Two of my recent seniors got accepted into Howard with basically similar stats. They got the capstone scholarship and one had his tuition fee waived. If I do get accepted this year, what are the chances that I get a similar scholarship, given the coronavirus?

And lets make this thread more lively!

hiii i wanted to apply EA but I missed the deadline so Im hoping they’ll grant an extension. idk I’m interested enough to apply rd tbh

@ramkotkoboy, I can speak about Howard in some detail as a Howard Parent with 2 kids who are currently attending Howard on Full Ride Scholarships (Karsh STEM Scholars). Your academic stats will probably make acceptance a mere formality and you will probably be offered similar scholarships that your former schoolmates received. 2020 has been a record year for Howard from a fundraising perspective so good luck to you in your chase for merit aid.

1 Like