Is a C grade enough to get my offer rescinded?

I am an international student from India(CBSE) and I had my Chemistry final exam yesterday. It was just horrible. I was extremely nervous before the exam because I struggle with organic chem and I was sick and kept throwing up because teachers had a lot of expectations on me. And the exam went horrible. It was a moderate paper but I made silly mistakes and blanked out because of stress. I don’t know how much I will score. I think an approximate would be near 60/100 and thats either C1 or B2. This is hugely in contrast with my midterm grade of A1 where I got 95. I’ll probably do every other subject well. Physics and Maths will be either A1 or A2 and CS and English will both be A1.

I don’t know what to do now. I didnt expect to score less but Im very worried that this might get my offer rescinded considering I had great grades in midterms but it massively dropped in the finals. Is there anything I can do to salvage this situation? Any help would be appreciated.
Thank you.

Not sure which school your offer is from, but all the schools I am aware of one C is fine. Most often it won’t even trigger a review. Colleges are used to this! More than one C can be an issue but don’t worry and make yourself sick over it.

Also, depending on the college, you may well see a similar grade again. Both of my kids have. The important thing is to figure out why you got that grade, what you can do differently the next time, etc. Use it as a learning experience. Life is full of failures, and failure is a good thing if you learn from it!

3 Likes

The general rule is no D or F grades. One C isn’t a problem. A bunch of C’s could be a problem depending on the college. You’re ok.

1 Like