About the Math Requirements and a couple of things

<p>I am/I was horrible at Math:</p>

<p>I passed Geometry in 9th grade with C/C+
I passed Algebra II in 10th grade with a C/C
I failed Math Analysis w/Trigonometry in 1th grade D/F</p>

<p>My school counselor says that I can’t use the Algebra I class I took in 8th grade towards the requirement?But I read you can.Can someone clarify this???</p>

<p>And can I complete courses in 12th grade to help satisfy the requirement?
If it does satisfy,should I retake the Math Analysis course or just go for AP Statistics and Probability.</p>

<h2>If the Algebra I doesn’t count than I’m planning on taking Statistics and Probability along with Math Analysis.</h2>

<p>As of right now I have a 3.44 weighted GPA (I think that is close to somewhere down near 3.0 for my un-weighted)
I’m a CA resident ( I live in Southern CA)
I’m an Asian male.
Class rank:Top 25%
Class size:~900 students
I’ve taken 16 semesters of AP/Honors courses out of 38 courses.
SAT score:1980
CR-650
Writing-690
Math-640
SAT Subject:
US History-720
Biology-620</p>

<p>I’m doing Choir my senior year.
I’ll have 2 years as a member in my school’s Support for Freshman Program
I’ve been a 3 year member of Key Club International
I’ll be in Junior States of America next year.</p>

<p>Any chance at a UC?With 3 more tries in 2008 at the SAT i’m hoping I can get 2160+ on the SAT.</p>

<p>Having completed Geometry with passing grades and Algebra II with passing grades you have fulfilled the minimum requirement for UC Admissions. The passing grades in Algebra II validate the Algebra I course; note that Algebra II does not Validate Geometry but, you have completed that requirement already. Although, the counselor is right; the Algebra course in the 8th grade year will not be used towards the requirement. We will only use the Geometry and Algebra II towards the requirement.</p>