Aim Rejection and "Cadet for A Day"

<p>Today I received a letter that I have been rejected from the Coast Guard AIM Summer Program. I thought I had amazing stats except for my G.P.A, I slacked of my freshman year in high school, but I’m an amazing student right know with awesome credentials. All I wanted to know if did anyone receive a letter stating how they got rejected but are still wanted for class 2014 and “Cadet for A Day”. ( I have been dreaming about this school ever since my grandfather told me about in in fifth grade)</p>

<p>Dear ******,</p>

<p>Thank you for applying to the U.S Coast Guard Academy Introduction (AIM) Program. A record number of high school senior joined you in applying this year. I’m pleased to let you know the review committee was impressed with your record, finding you among a select select group of students well qualified to attend AIM. Unfortunately, we were not able to offer a spot to all of the students with your qualifications. Therefore you faired well in the review process, and your name was submitted to this pool, you were not selected in the lottery.</p>

<p>Because you have great potential for admissions next year, I would like to invite you to participate in am overnight visit this fall “Cadet for A Day,” as part of a special program reserved only for students we consider to be strong potential candidates to class of 2014. Space is limited to 40 students per week…etc.</p>

<li>Did you receive this same letter or some other type of rejection letter?</li>
<li>Has anybody gone to “Cadet for A Day”?, how is it, is it well worth it and a life changing experience like AIM ( I need to since Connecticut is far away and plane tickets tend to be a little expensive)</li>
<li>Do you think everyone gets this letter as a let down easily rejection from Coast Guard?</li>
<li><p>For everyone who got accepted to AIM Summer Program, Congratulations!!!</p>

<p>Thank you, =]</p></li>
</ol>