Alternate major to nursing

If my major is pre-nursing/Nursing, can my alternate major be Science?

Which Science? That is a broad term. Common alternatives to Nursing are Biology/Public Health/Psychology. You can major in anything as long as you can take the Nursing school pre-req’s. A science major would have the most classes that would overlap and fulfill the Nursing school pre-req’s. What happens if you do not get into Nursing school? Find a major that will be a good backup, just in case.

So if i do not get into nursing school when i apply my sophomore year, i would have to get a career under my alternate major? Can i still go to nursing school and become an RN later on?

Yes, you can go to Nursing school later if you already have a BS/BS degree.
Many nursing schools offer Second Degree BSN, Accelerated BSN or Direct Entry MSN programs designed specifically to allow students with previous bachelor’s degrees to complete their nursing degrees on an accelerated schedule. This helps many people expedite their education to begin their nursing as a second career within 1- to 2-years of starting their nursing education.

Does a person go to nursing school to finish their BSN?

Can my alternate major be General Science?

Well, what I’m trying to say is if i can get a Bachelors of Science, and then apply to Nursing school?

What is a General Science? You can go into a University as Undeclared but eventually have to pick a specific major to get your bachelors degree.

You can get a 2 year degree Nursing degree (AA) from a community college which is an ADN and work as an LVN (under the supervision of a RN/MD) once you pass the NCLEX. There are job opportunities for LVN’s however most hospitals and clinics are requiring a BSN (4 year degree).

When applying to university in the fall, can i pick my major as Pre Nursing or Nursing, depending on if its a school with a direct entry program or 2+2 program, and pick my alternate major as Undeclared?