AMA about Exeter + resources for accepted students

Hello and congratulations to all students and parents of students accepted to Exeter!! :tada: I’m a current student here and would be happy to answer any questions about student + campus life as best as I can.

If you’re an accepted student and would like to gain more knowledge about campus life and connect with other Exonians, absolutely check out @exieblog on Instagram. It’s a blogging + vlogging group run by students that is specifically geared towards showing what Exeter is like to admitted students and giving advice to those who enroll.

Congrats once again!!

7 Likes

Ty so much!!! I was very surprised when i got in.

I had a question about the culture at Exeter. I’m not really smart and I’m worried that I won’t be able to match the academics that Exeter has to offer. As a student there how do you manage to keep up with the academics while also pursuing your interests?

Every student goes at their own pace, and while I don’t know your exact situation, there’s always a lot of students in the same boat as you are.

There’s a really great support network here. Whenever I have any trouble with classes, I always call or text my advisor to schedule a meeting, and we go over problems and solutions together. Students are encouraged to schedule office hours meetings with teachers, and there is also nightly tutoring help in the English building where there are students and teachers available to help you with English, math, science, and foreign language homework. That is an especially great resource, and I’ve seen people frequently do their homework at those tutoring places.

If you’re a boarder, your dorm community is also a super great resource, especially if you need homework help when it’s past check-in. Whether it’s fellow classmates, student listeners, faculty on duty, or upperclassmen who have already taken your class, there are always people to help emotionally and academically!