AMA: Recent Texas Tech Media Comm, Honors College, Undergrad AND Graduate Grad

I recently graduated from Texas Tech with a Masters in Media and Communication.

One year before I graduated with an Bachelors in Media and Communication with honors.

I loved my Texas Tech experience and would love to answer any questions from perspective Raiders or their parents! Respond below, and I’ll get back with you as quickly as possible.

Hello, I just got the scholarship/ financial aid package. I was wondering when the other scholarships will be distributed. I have received the automatic scholarships, the ones that come from grades/scores. What about the scholarships we wrote essays for?when will those be distributed?

“I recently graduated from Texas Tech with a Masters in Media and Communication.” - Just out of curiosity do you know or did you take any classes with Dr. Gring?

Hi there! I’m planning on graduating early from HS in December 2015, so I could attend Tech in the spring semester. So my 2 questions are: how cold does it get in Lubbock on mid January? My next question is where else would be a good studying area other then the library? Wreckem

Aurelio97: First, congratulations on your scholarships! That really depends on your college. The scholarships I received through my college would often not be distributed until a couple of days before tuition was due. It always made it a little stressful for me. Just make sure that you have completed any requirements to receive your scholarship, and you should be fine. Mine required I write a thank you note to the person or persons who donated money to the endowment funding my scholarships. I never had a problem not receiving a scholarship I was offered, but if you are worried, following up with the University scholarship office (if it’s a university scholarship) or the college’s scholarship office (if it’s from a college) couldn’t hurt.