Any questions for someone who transferred from UC Riverside to UCLA?

<p>I’m a computer science major who transferred from UCR to UCLA. I’m in my third year and therefore just finished my first quarter at UCLA. From high school, the best school I was accepted to was UCR. As a transfer from UCR I was accepted to: UCLA, Berkeley, USC (with a big scholarship), UC Davis (with a Regent’s scholarship), and UCSB. I was waitlisted at Brown (I needed financial aid…they take that into account).</p>

<p>I figure my experience is pretty unique, and for people considering the differences between UC’s, my opinions might mean something.</p>

<p>I’m also bored (winter break…keeping it lazy), and I never really mind rambling about my personal experiences, haha. If my opinions help people out then I’ll feel that this thread was pretty worthwhile.</p>

<p>Ask away!</p>

<p>That’s awesome! I go to UC Santa Cruz and I’m thinking of transferring to somewhere like UCLA or UC Berkeley. What kind of grades/GPA will I need to be able to transfer to UCB or UCLA? I am a Business Management/Economics major and I just finished my first quarter and I did ok, got a 3.56 GPA but now that I know what’s expected I think I can do better. Even though it might be too early to be thinking about transferring, what can I do to help my chances? Also, when are you suppose to apply to transfer as a UC student?</p>

<p>Hey good luck to you. I’m not an admissions officer, but I think the best advice I can give you is:
A) Get all the pre-requisites done for your major (search for these online). Each school has their own major pre-reqs…they’re not universal for each school so you’ll need to look at each individual school. If your confused about any course equivalents, call the campus you want to transfer to and find out.