Any recs for conservative schools?

<p>I am new to CC forums but have already gained much from reading these threads. My D2 is a junior and is forming a list of schools to visit. She did not enjoy the Duke campus (my Alma mater :( ) but I admit it has changed. She is interested in studying Bio/PreMed and would like a challenging small-med sized school likely located in the SE. However D2 also would like a conservative/moderate leaning school but with some prestige (Are there any left?).<br>
Brief Stats:
SAT1 2300
PSAT 225 (will be at least NMF)
4.0 uwGPA, 5.35w
Rank 1/287
Excellent ECs w/ multi leadership roles, HOBY
Ethnicity Hispanic
Thanks for any help!</p>

<p>Hello and welcome to CC and the Hispanic Students forum!</p>

<p>With her stats, your D can look at just about any schools in the country as long as she has reasonable match and safety schools as well on her list. Some possibilities that come to mind:</p>

<p>Vandy, Davidson, WUSTL, Rice, Emory, UVA, Wake Forest, UNC-CH, W&M, UMiami, CMC, Washington & Lee, URichmond.</p>

<p>Of course, not all of these are in the SE, not all are sm-med, and I’m not terribly familiar with some of them but they seem to be worth checking out. The larger schools are not necessarily conservative, but I think they would have a broad enough spectrum of POVs, that a student could find like-minds. And as far as prestige level, it really depends on how much your D wants, many of these are not ‘household names’, but are excellent colleges that could serve her well. Even WUSTL, ranked 14 by USN&WR, most people will think is UDub.</p>

<p>Based on her PSAT score, your D should be hearing from her HS GC about NHRP this spring.</p>

<p>Also, check out the Resources sticky thread for fly in opportunities for her.</p>

<p>Finally, will she be looking for schools with merit aid? I think there are some SE LACs that have good merit and would be looking for Hispanic students, just not sure if they would fit her idea of prestige.</p>