Binghamton University School of Management Transfer

I am currently a student at Corning Community College. I will be completing my associates in business during the fall semester of 2015. Afterwards, I would like to transfer to Binghamton University’s School of Management. I was wondering if there are any students who have been in a similar situation as me at Binghamton’s SOM that were accepted or denied and if so, what was your GPA? I currently have approximately a 3.0 which I know is short of the school’s encouraged grade but I would still like to know what my chances are.

Thanks!

Did you get accepted?

I’m a transfer applicant as well and did not receive a response yet @scastor97

I am sorry to say, but you probably won’t get in. I was a transfer student from Hudson Valley Community College, had a 3.75 GPA (taking a total of six classes each semester), and I am in Phi Theta Kappa. Honestly though, do not feel bad about it. They have an extremely low acceptance rate and you can still get a great education at a different school. Fortunately, SUNY has many colleges that offer good business programs.

Oh, and I did NOT get in.

When did you receive a response because I still haven’t received a response @UAUKNOW

I just found out I got in @scastor97

@kingwillis_23 Congrats! When did you apply? I’m a transfer applicant still waiting to hear back.

hello, I have also applied to the SOM and I am awaiting a response. I applied in mid january. Do you mind sharing your stats @kingwillis_23 ?

@kingwillis_23 congrats! just to be clear: my original message was for the OP, who i realized posted this thread a year ago (oops lol). however, you must have really good stats! what program in the SOM? i’m at UAlbany now in the school of business.

I applied in mid January and they just responded yesterday @cjohns53