Campus Life

Hi I’m currently a high student who is trying to figure out the best college for me. I’m plan on applying to 12 college including the university of Arizona, so I was wondering if any current students could tell me about campus life. For example what’s it like on a typical day, how long are classes, is the food good, what are things to do around campus , etc. Also, if you know,what is the admission process like for homeschooled student?

Thank you

I can speak a bit to the homeschooled student part - my daughter has some “oddball” classes as the result of having had a different set of opportunities. She found it much easier to self-report her coursework via the Common App option than the U of Arizona application option. Trying to turn off her Arizona application and have them use the Common App one turned out to be a real hassle - It took several calls to admissions. If any of the schools that you’re applying to already take the Common App, just use that one.

While considered a good college, U of AZ is often a safety school because they have so many openings (45,000 students) so they can accept a lot of students.