Can i afford ua?

<p>Hello I was recently accepted in ua. While I am extremely excited about the acceptance, I am worried about the costs of ua. I am an out of state student from nj.
the total oos cost is around $33,000 correct?
room and board is around 9-10k
Tution is 20-22k</p>

<p>My sat score is a 1560 1030 m and cr.
my gpa is very low. Between 2-2.5 is all ill say.
my financial aid situation is screwy.
ill be screwed out of good financial aid.
But can anyone plz shed some light on any potential scholarships, ot any help on how to pay for ua.</p>

<p>Thanks</p>

<p>what other schools are you considering and what are their costs?</p>

<p>how much are you or your parents able to pay per year?</p>

<p>Its sounds like without any scholarships and financial aid, if I chip in a little, I can have my first two years paid.</p>

<p>???</p>

<p>Can you clarify? Are you saying that you have a college fund for about $50k so that you have the first 2 years paid if you chip in a little?</p>

<p>Or what?</p>

<p>You can borrow the following amounts:</p>

<p>frosh 5500
soph 6500
jr 7500
sr 7500</p>

<p>If you can earn a few thousand each summer, then you can essentially pay for your meal plan and maybe books out of your earnings.</p>

<p>Your student loan can pay for housing. During your later years, your student loans can pay for more.</p>

<p>You can also work part-time during the school year for “pocket money”.</p>

<p>The COA is padded because it assumes that you’d be in the most expensive housing option. You can choose the $5k standard double dorm and reduce the COA a lot. The COA also includes “personal expenses and transportation”. You can earn your “pocket money” and I’m guessing that your parents will pay for transportation.</p>

<p>What is your situation?</p>

<p>5Yes essentially my college fund is about 50-60k. So I will have my first two years paid.</p>