Can I get in and what can I do to increase my chances?

<p>I'm going to be a junior. I have an average Unweighted GPA of like, 3.2, weighted 3.4. I have yet to take the SAT or ACT. I got a 150 on the PSAT last year, but it doesn't mean anything. I'm studying this year for National Merit Scholar stuff. I like the ACT a lot more than the SAT.</p>

<p>I took 2 honors classes, Chem and Spanish 3, last year. I'm supposed to take AP Spanish 4 and I really want to, but I have an awful math teacher (who gave me a C last year) and the only way I can switch to another teacher is by moving into regular Spanish. I really want to take AP Spanish but my mom, teachers, and tutor are all saying I shouldn't.</p>

<p>I go to a really good private school, so that has some weight. I plan on being a 4-year member of my school volleyball and lacrosse teams, as well as in my a Cappella group. I started Model UN last year and plan on doing so until I graduate. I've written 2 articles for my school newspaper. I'm also active in my Jewish youth group and have held board positions. I played club volleyball freshman year. I also want to go on a service trip next summer.</p>

<p>My extracurriculars are fine. It's just the GPA. I have 2 uncles that went to UW-M, but I doubt that counts for anything. I live in Ohio. I want to study molecular biology. I live in Cleveland, so I want to study with someone at Case Western Reserve University or the Cleveland Clinic. I also want to take AP Bio over the summer at Case or at a community college just to get extra credit.</p>

<p>How can I get in and what do you think about the AP Spanish thing?</p>

<p>Also, money isn't an issue, but I know I can't pay my way into college. I've never gotten kicked out of anything or been arrested or convicted. I don't smoke or drink, so I can't see that being an issue.</p>