Chance me for BS's

Hi, I’m an eighth grader applying to boarding schools in the prospect of the 2024-2025 school year (i.e. Andover, Exeter, Deerfield, Taft, and a few more competitive schools). I would really appreciate any feedback from y’all if you could chance me!

Academics–

• I had a 4.0 GPA in seventh grade–mostly 98+ A+'s but a few 95+ A’s; I also took Geometry Honors
  • I’m taking Algebra 2 honors this year and currently I have all A+'s / A’s in my classes

Extracurriculars–

• Writing: this has been a big passion of mine for a while (5 years) and I’ve won / been acknowledged in a number of writing contests including some international ones. I also recently started a personal blog of my work and was selected for the Belin-Blank JSI writers’ workshop this past summer
  • Science Olympiad: I did SciOly last year and placed first in two events, second in one, at a regional competition; I’m planning on doing it again this year too
  • Violin: I’ve been playing for 7+ years now and I’ve sat first chair at a statewide junior honors orchestra; I’m also involved in an advanced string ensemble / am one of the youngest members of the biggest youth orchestra in my area
  • Tennis: I’ve been playing for 4 years and have won local tournamnets
  • Swimming: I’ve been swimming for six years, three competitively, and have been to a state championship
  • Cross Country: I was the best female runner (5th overall including boys) on my middle school cross country team in both seventh and eighth grade; I made top twenty at state last year and my eighth grade PR in the 2-mile race was a 12:46
  • Track: I was one of the best distance runners on my school team and the distance medley relay I was in placed first at state (I ran the 800m leg); I also placed top ten in the individual 800
  • Community Work: I’m a member of this local music group that fundraises for children’s hearing aids

Essays, Recs, Interviews: